Your Vehicle: 2001 Ford Escort ZX2 L4-2.0L DOHC VIN 3
Vehicle » Powertrain Management » Computers and Control Systems » Testing and Inspection » Pinpoint Tests  
Pinpoint Tests Information

Test A: No Start

Test B: Electronic Engine Control (EC) Power Relay

Test C: Reference Voltage

Test H: Fuel Control

Test X: Constant Control Relay Module (CCRM)

Test Z: Intermittent

Tests DA: Intake Air Temp. (IAT)/Engine Coolant Temp. (ECT) Sensors

Tests DB: Engine Fuel Temperature (EFT) Sensor

Tests DC: Mass Air Flow (MAF) Sensor

Tests DD: Fuel Rail Pressure (FRP) Sensor

Tests DE: Flexible Fuel (FF) Sensor

Tests DF: Vehicle Speed Circuit Check

Tests DG: Knock Sensor (KS)

Tests DH: Throttle Position (TP) Sensor

Tests DL: Cylinder Head Temperature (CHT) Sensor

Tests DM: Thermal Manifold Absolute Pressure (TMAP) Sensor

Tests DP: Vehicle Speed Sensor/Transfer Case Speed Sensor

Tests DQ: Barometric Pressure (BARO) Sensor

Tests DR: Camshaft Position (CMP) Sensor

Tests DS: Air Conditioning Pressure (ACP) Sensor

Tests DT: Power Steering Pressure (PSP) Sensor

Tests DU: Intake Air Temperature 2 (IAT2)

Tests EM: Emissions Compliance

Tests FB: Power Take Off (PTO)

Tests FD: Brake Pedal Position (BPP) Switch

Tests FF: Power Steering Pressure (PSP) Switch

Tests FH: Generator Load Input (GLI)

Tests HA: Natural Gas Fuel Control

Tests HB: Natural Gas Fuel Delivery System

Tests HC: Fuel Delivery System

Tests HD: Misfire Detection Monitor

Tests HE: Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) Systems

Tests HF: Catalyst Efficiency Monitor and Exhaust Systems

Tests HG: Positive Crankcase Ventilation (PCV) System

Tests HK: Variable Cam Timing (VCT)

Tests HM: Secondary Air Injection (AIR) System

Tests HU: Intake Air Systems

Tests HX: Evaporative Emission (EVAP) Monitor and System

Tests HY: Generator/Regulator System

Tests JB: Secondary Ignition

Tests JD: Crankshaft Position (CKP) Sensor

Tests JE: Integrated Ignition Coil A, B, C or D Failure

Tests JF: Integrated Ignition Coil On Plug Coil A Through J Failure

Tests JH: Tachometer Output Failure

Tests KA: Fuel Pump Relay

Tests KB: Fuel Pump Driver Module (FPDM)

Tests KC: Fuel Shutoff Valve Relay

Tests KD: Electric Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EEGR) System

Tests KE: Idle Air Control (IAC) Valve

Tests KF: Fan Control (FC) Relay

Tests KH: Hydraulic Cooling Fan

Tests KL: Shift Indicator Lamp (SIL)

Tests KM: A/C Clutch Relay, A/C Circuits

Tests KP: Charge Air Cooler Pump (CAC)

Tests KQ: Thermostat Heater Control (THTRC)

Tests NB: Malfunction Indicator Lamp (MIL)

Tests NC: Ignition Engine Speed Input Circuit

Tests ND: Engine RPM/Vehicle Speed Limiter

Tests QA: Unable to Activate Self-Test/SCP Comm. Error/DTC Not Listed

Tests QB: Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC) P0603/P1605/P1633

Tests QC: OBD II Monitor Testing Not Complete - DTC P1000

Tests QD: Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC) P1260

Tests TA: Park/Neutral Position/Clutch Pedal Position Switches

Tests TB: Trans Control Switch/Trans Control Indicator Lamp

Tests TH: Reverse Switch (RS)

Tests TJ: Output Shaft Speed (OSS) Sensor